Credit Cards

Thank you for choosing EastWest as your financial partner.

By submitting an application, you authorize EastWest to obtain a consumer report and to check your employment history as part of the review of your application. You are also authorizing EastWest to obtain a consumer report in the future when updating, renewing, collecting, or extending your account.

We recommend that you take time to read the Terms and Conditions Governing the Issuance and Use of EastWest Credit Cards as well as information on each card’s features, benefits, fees and charges.

Click here to view the Terms and Conditions Governing the Issuance and Use of EastWest Credit Cards.

We further recommend that you have the latest browser in order to have a more secure connection when accessing your account with EastWest. Click Here to proceed to Download Center.


  • Filipino Citizen or local resident foreigners
  • Principal Cardholder must be at least 21 years old
  • Minimum gross annual income must be:
    • -   Php120,000 for EastWest Practical MasterCard
    • -   Php180,000 for EastWest Classic Visa/MasterCard and Hyundai MasterCard
    • -   Php300,000 for EastWest Dolce Vita Titanium MasterCard
    • -   Php480,000 for EastWest Gold Visa/MasterCard and EastWest EveryDay Titanium MasterCard
    • -   Php1,800,000 for EastWest Platinum MasterCard
  • Must have a residence landline or mobile phone and business landline
  • Residence or business address must be within Metro Manila (Caloocan City, Las Piñas City, Makati City, Malabon, Mandaluyong, Manila, Marikina, Muntinlupa, Parañaque, Pasay City, Pasig City, Pateros, Quezon City, San Juan, Taguig, Valenzuela), Cavite (Alfonso, Alvarez (GMA), Amadeo, Bacoor, Carmona, Cavite City, Dasmariñas City, Gen. Mariano, Gen. Trias, Imus, Indang, Kawit, Magallanes, Maragondon, Mendez, Naic, Noveleta, Rosario, Silang, Tagaytay City, Tanza, Ternate, Trece Martires), Laguna (Biñan, Cabuyao, Calamba, Canlubang, Los Baños, San Pablo, San Pedro, Sta. Cruz, Sta. Rosa), Bulacan (Baliuag, Bocaue, Bustos, Malolos, Meycauayan, Obando, Pulilan, San Ildefonso, San Jose Del Monte, Sta. Maria), Rizal (Angono, Antipolo, Binangonan, Cainta, Montalban, San Mateo, Taytay), Batangas (Batangas City, Bauan, Ibaan, Lemery, Lipa City, Nasugbu, Rosario, San Jose, San Juan, San Pascual, Sto. Tomas, Tanauan City), Quezon (Candelaria, Lucban, Lucena, Pagbilao, Sariaya, Tayabas City), Cebu (Bogo City, Borbon, Carcar City, Cebu City, Consolacion, Cordova, Danao City, Lapu-Lapu City, Lilo-an, Mandaue City, Minglanilla, San Fernando, Talisay City, Toledo City), Tarlac (Bamban, Camiling, Capas, Concepcion, Paniqui, Tarlac City), Pangasinan (Binmaley, Calasiao, Dagupan City, Lingayen, Mangaldan, Rosales, San Carlos City, San Fabian, Sta. Barbara, Urdaneta City, Villasis), Benguet (Baguio City, La Trinidad), Pampanga (Angeles City, Apalit, Dau, Floridablanca, Guagua, Mabalacat, Macabebe, Magalang, Mexico, Minalin, Porac, San Fernando City, Sta. Ana, Sta. Rita), Zambales (Iba, Olongapo City, Subic), Davao del Sur (Davao City, Lanang, Mandug, Matina, Mintal, Panacan, Sta. Ana, Talomo, Toril, Digos City), Davao del Norte (Panabo City, Tagum), Misamis Oriental (Cagayan de Oro City, Opol), Iloilo (Iloilo City), Albay (Legaspi City), Camarines Sur (Bombon, Bula, Calabanga, Canaman, Magarao, Milaor, Minalabac, Naga City, Pili, San Fernando), Negros Occidental (Bacolod City, Bago City, Silay City), Ilocos Norte (Bacarra, Batac, Currimao, Dingras, Laoag City, Paoay, Pasuquin, San Nicolas, Sarrat, Vintar), La Union (Agoo, San Fernando City, Bacnotan, Bauang, Naguilan), Zamboanga (Zamboanga City), Nueva Ecija (Cabanatuan, Gapan, Talavera, Palayan, San Jose), Bohol (Tagbilaran City), Isabela (Cauayan City, Ilagan, Isabela City, Santiago City), Bataan (Balanga City), Agusan del Norte (Butuan City), Cagayan (Tuguegarao), Leyte (Tacloban City), Maguindanao (Cotabato City), Lanao del Norte (Iligan City), South Cotabato (General Santos City, Koronadal City), North Cotabato (Kidapawan City), Misamis Occidental (Ozamiz City), Samar (Catbalogan City), Sorsogon (Sorsogon City).

(For Principal and Supplementary Card Applicants)

  • Completely filled-out and signed EastWest Credit Card Application Form
  • Photocopy of (1) valid photo-bearing ID (i.e. Company ID, Driver's License, Passport, Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) ID, SSS, BIR ID, Voter's ID, etc.)

In addition to the above, please submit any the following:

If employed, submit:
(For Principal Card Applicant only)

  •   Photocopy of Certificate of Compensation Payment/ Tax Withheld (BIR Form 2316)
  •   Photocopy of Certificate of Employment stating breakdown of compensation
  •   Letter of Appointment/Personnel Action Memo
  •   Salary Adjustment Memo issued within the latest month
  •   Latest three (3) Months Payslip
  •   Latest copy of Service Record for government employees
  •   Valid Credit Card Reference and Latest Month Statement of Account

If Self-employed, submit both:
(For Principal Card Applicant only)

  • Latest ITR
  • Audited Financial Statements

If Local Resident Foreigner, submit any one of the following:
(For Principal Card Applicant only)

  • Alien Certificate of Registration (ACR) accompanied by income document
  • Work Permit accompanied by income document
  • For diplomat or embassy personnel, visa and embassy certification are required.
  • For expatriates employed in the Top 1,000 corporations, Certificate of Employment stating salary and tenure are required.

Documents submitted related to the credit card application will be kept by the Bank and not be returned. Your credit card application will take about 10-15 days to process.

Note: 1st year Annual Membership Fee waiver applies to new-to-bank cardholders only. New-to-bank is defined as cardholders who do not have an existing EastWest Credit Card.